ROI 2020 Annual Exhibition - Prize winners

ROI 2020 Annual Exhibition – Prize winners
ROI News

The Royal Institute of Oil Painters and Mall Galleries would like to congratulate all prizewinners and give a special thank you to all our prize-givers.

The full exhibition can be viewed on the Mall Galleries website.

The Stanley Grimm Prize (II)Madeline FentonAt Home (in 2019 Annual Exhibition)
The Stanley Grimm Prize (I)Nic DartnellWhite Cow (in 2019 Annual Exhibition)
The Artist Magazine AwardTim Benson PROI NEAC RPSelf Portrait by Lamplight
The Art Academy Portrait PrizeJess RoutleySelf Portrait (on no particular day)
The Le Clerc Fowle MedalDavid Curtis ROI RSMA[For an outstanding group of works]
The Dartington Crystal ChaliceDavid Pilgrim ROI[In recognition of outstanding service]
The Dry Red Press AwardDaniel Roy SharplesBridesmaid
Frank Herring Easel AwardThomas ArthurtonRooftop View of St Petersburg
The Alan Gourley Memorial AwardMichael John Ashcroft AROIShortcut via Leicester Square
The Tony Merrick Memorial PrizeMichelle AndersonFieldspan
The ROI Emerging Artist PrizeOwain HuntN/A
Menena Joy Schwabe Memorial AwardAdam RalstonN/A
The Small Painting PrizeAngela BellTom in the Light
Winsor & Newton Non-member AwardAndrew NewtonLip Gloss
Winsor & Newton Young Artist Award: 3rdBernadett TimkoChris’ Kitchen
Winsor & Newton Young Artist Award: 2ndAnna CallejaAlone in Quarantine
Winsor & Newton Young Artist Award: 1stRuth FittonSelf Portrait in Miniature
The Phyllis Roberts AwardHongyu AnVestige
Madeline Fenton -At Home (in 2019 Annual Exhibition)- ((The Stanley Grimm Prize (II))
Nic Dartnell – White Cow (in 2019 Annual Exhibition) – (The Stanley Grimm Prize (I))
Tim Benson PROI NEAC RP – Self Portrait by lamplight (The Artist Magazine Award)
Jess Routley – Self Portrait (on no particular day) – (The Art Academy Portrait Prize)
David Curtis ROI RSMA (The Le Clerc Fowle Medal)
David Pilgrim ROI (The Dartington Crystal Chalice)
Daniel Roy Sharples – Bridesmaid (The Dry Red Press Award)
Thomas Arthurton – Rooftop View of St Petersburg (Frank Herring Easel Award)
Michael John Ashcroft AROI – Shortcut via Leicester Square (The Alan Gourley Memorial Award)
Michelle Anderson – Fieldspan (The Tony Merrick Memorial Prize)
Owain Hunt (The ROI Emerging Artist Prize)
Owain Hunt (The ROI Emerging Artist Prize)
Adam Ralston – (Menena Joy Schwabe Memorial Award)
Adam Ralston – (Menena Joy Schwabe Memorial Award)
Adam Ralston – (Menena Joy Schwabe Memorial Award)
Angela Bell – Tom in the light (The Small Painting Prize)
Andrew Newton – Lip Gloss (Winsor & Newton Non-member Award)
Bernadett Timko – Chris’ kitchen (Winsor & Newton Young Artist Award: 3rd)
Anna Calleja – Alone in quarantine (Winsor & Newton Young Artist Award: 2nd)
Ruth Fitton – Self portrait in miniature (Winsor & Newton Young Artist Award: 1st)
Hongyu An – Vestige (The Phyllis Roberts Award)
ROI News
ROI paint evening, demo and president’s tour – December 9th
ROI News
ROI ‘Rhapsody’ exhibition – now open with The Gallery Holt
ROI News
Luis Morris ROI – Wimbledon tennis All-England club project